Thursday, December 28, 2006

African Bride Scam

Company: Osai and Samuel Williams
Address : P.O. Box 295, Mile Seven Achimota, Accra, 233, Ghana


I was contacted by Osai Williams through "Match.Com" internet dating service. Her profile said she lived in Accra Ghana with her uncle, since her parents were supposedly killed in a lorry accident in South Africa. After corresponding for a couple months, she said she wanted to come to the USA to see me. Of course it necessitated my sending money for visa, and for airfare. I tried to do some checking to confirm visa costs and the US requirements from (ols INS) indicated that proof of sustainability must be shown before a visa would be granted. I therefore fell for her request for $2,000.00. This was supposedly necessary for the embassy to grant her a visa. I later contacted the embassy in Accra and they told me that no such fee was required in Ghana. I also sent partial airfare to her before learning of the scam. Her associate whom she call her uncle called me several times to vouch for her. Of course he was in on the scam. I later learned that the photos she represented herself with were copied from an internet modelling photo website. Also, the visa which she scanned and sent me, I forwarded to the US embassy in Accra and was told it was a fake. She still contacts me and asks for more money so she can join me in the USA.

Click here to view the corresponding Scam Report.

1 Comments:

At 7:14 AM, Mtang said...

I too have been dealing with Osai Williams of Accra Ghana. She states she lives with her mom (father has passed away). Father's name was "Samuel Williiams". She is constently asking for money(food , medical, phone, internet) for just about anything. She tried doing the travel agency scam so that she could come to me. When I started questioning the travel agent about visas he did not know the different types of visas, and when I informed her that I was going to report him to the Ghana police I never heard from the travel agent again! She also email a photo copy of her passport which was clearly a fake. Now she wants me to come to her. I would really love to know the modeling site she has obtained her pictures from, please help with this if you can. Thanks

 

Post a Comment

<< Home